Our Work

Oyoun conceives, develops and implements artistic-cultural projects through decolonial, queer * feminist and migrant perspectives.

Here you can find an overview of our selected projects.

Curators* LAB 2022

SOUP3

After our “Open Call” on the SOUP3 project a few weeks ago, numerous activists and artists from the neighborhood applied with their great ideas. Three selected project groups want to tell you their ideas over a cup of soup!

AUTOPOIESIS

AUTOPOIESIS explores the nuances of autobiographical art practices that have their roots in the contrasting locations of South Asia, Central America and the Caribbean. The focus is on the pluralistic shaping of the future by dissolving the boundaries between self and other as well as the Buddhist philosophy of non-duality.

rongin shagor / রঙিন সাগর

Based on a poem by Afro-German poet May Ayim, Oyoun's new artistic intervention "rongin shagor" reflects on cultures of remembrance by exploring the reflective and generative threads of cultural formations that lie in the senses of the oppressed body...

Becoming Alman

Physical artefacts, mixed media and performance - in this artistic field of tension, the Bulgarian artist Lora Krasteva invites you to a performative exhibition with "Becoming Alman", which revolves around the topic of citizenship.

UN:IMAGINABLE – OUR HISTORIES IN CONVERSATION

MTF_FB

Mightier than a trampled flower

Mightier than a Trampled Flower is a testimony for women* in wars against marginalizing historiography.

We Should All Be Dreaming

WE SHOULD ALL BE DREAMING is a concept that focuses on the radical potential of dreaming as a restorative and subversive practice. Activists Sonya Lindfors and Maryan Abdulkarim invited participants to spend time together, to listen and dream together.

Fugitive Archives

Fugitive Archives explores questions about alternative media and ontologies of queer archives that challenge the dominant narratives of BiPOC queer stories.

Embodied Temporalities - On Tour

Escapism Main Image Landscape

ESCAPISM

With ESCAPISM, Oyoun opened a platform for an artistic and sociocritical experiment, connecting virtual and physical space through digital interaction and affective learning.

THE PATH

The Oyoun was part of the interdisciplinary art project “The PATH”, which problematized the relationship between metropolis and individual from a queer and feminist perspective.
CURATORS * LAB

Tour 2021

We invited our curators * to create group work with one another, starting from the bold assumption that there are common, overlapping areas of interest that can take on a new form when worked on by a collective rather than by individuals.
Curatorial focus

Embodied Temporalities

Curators, artists and cultural workers deal with identities, belonging and embodied memories from diasporic, decolonial and queer perspectives. A research, archiving, exhibition and performance project that involves over 40 people.
art technology thought

a'21 Techno Utopia x Post-Digital Ignorance

The two-month festival brings together over 60 artists and activists from North and West Africa, West Asia and Germany in a decentralized, networked and radically collaborative space on the subject of post-digital ignorance.
Lockdown residency

"What does self-care mean to you?"

"What does self-care mean to you?" - we asked the artists and cultural workers of the Oyoun Curators* Lab - and thus brought the Lockdown Residency to life.
FESTIVAL

Cartographies of Affect - in the queer & now

A liturgy of art and the medium, an intense and anti-disciplinary journey through queer migration, including a Bukhurr and Chikhat performance by trans, queer and non-binary people practicing indigenous rituals while telling their stories.
OccupyOyoun
Open Call

#OccupyOyoun

An open call for concept ideas during the first lockdown to create and implement new formats that make it possible to support artists and make art and culture (beyond the live stream) accessible - even in the independence of physical spaces.

Unsere Arbeit

Oyoun erdenkt, entwickelt und setzt künstlerisch-kulturelle Projekte durch dekoloniale, queer*feministische und migrantische Blickwinkel um.

Hier findet ihr eine Übersicht unserer Projekte.

AUTOPOIESIS

AUTOPOIESIS erforscht die Nuancen autobiografischer Kunstpraktiken, die ihre Wurzeln in den gegensätzlichen Lagen Südasiens, Zentralamerikas und der Karibik haben. Im Fokus dabei steht die pluralistischen Mitgestaltung der Zukunft durch die Auflösung der Grenzen zwischen dem Selbst und dem Anderen sowie die buddhistischen Philosophie der Nicht-Dualität.

rongin shagor / রঙিন সাগর

Ausgehend von einem Gedicht der afrodeutschen Dichterin May Ayim reflektiert Oyouns neue künstlerische Intervention “rongin shagor” über Erinnerungskulturen, indem sie die reflektierenden und generativen Fäden kultureller Formationen erforscht, die in den Sinnen des unterdrückten Körpers liegen …

Becoming Alman

Physische Artefakte, Mixed Media und Performance – In diesem künstlerischen Spannungsfeld lädt die bulgarische Künstlerin Lora Krasteva mit „Becoming Alman“ zu einer performativen Ausstellung, die um das Thema Staatsbürgerschaft kreist.

UN:IMAGINABLE – OUR HISTORIES IN CONVERSATION

MTF_FB

Mightier than a Trampled Flower

Mightier than a Trampled Flower ist ein Zeugnis für Frauen* in Kriegen, gegen die marginalisierende Geschichtsschreibung.

We Should All Be Dreaming

WE SHOULD ALL BE DREAMING ist ein Konzept, das sich auf das radikale Potenzial des Träumens als restaurative und subversive Praxis konzentriert. Die Aktivistinnen Sonya Lindfors und Maryan Abdulkarim luden die Teilnehmer*innen dazu ein, Zeit miteinander zu verbringen, gemeinsam zuzuhören und zu träumen.

Fugitives Archives

Fugitives Archives setzt sich mit Fragen zu alternativen Medien und Ontologien zu queeren Archiven auseinander, die die dominanten Narrative von queeren BiPOC-Geschichten in Frage stellen.

Embodied Temporalities – On Tour

Escapism Main Image Landscape

ESCAPISM

With ESCAPISM, Oyoun opened a platform for an artistic and sociocritical experiment, connecting virtual and physical space through digital interaction and affective learning.

THE PATH

Das Oyoun war Teil des interdisziplinären Kunstprojekt “The PATH”, welches das Verhältnis von Metropole und Individuum aus queerer und feministischer Perspektive problematisierte.
CURATORS*LAB

Rundgang 2021

Wir luden unsere Curators* ein, miteinander Gruppenarbeiten zu schaffen, ausgehend von der kühnen Vermutung, dass es gemeinsame, sich überschneidende Interessenbereiche gebe, die eine neue Form annehmen können, wenn sie von einem Kollektiv bearbeitet werden und nicht von Einzelpersonen.
Kuratorischer Fokus

Embodied Temporalities

Kurator*innen, Künstler*innen und Kulturschaffende setzen sich mit Identitäten, Zugehörigkeit und verkörperten Erinnerungen aus diasporischen, dekolonialen und queeren Perspektiven auseinander. Ein Forschungs-, Archivierungs-, Ausstellungs- und Performance-Projekt, an dem über 40 Menschen beteiligt sind.
art technology thought

a’21 Techno Utopia x Post-Digital Ignorance

Das zweimonatige Festival bringt über 60 Künstler*innen und Aktivist*innen aus Nord- und West-Afrika, West-Asien und Deutschland in einem dezentralisierten, vernetzten und radikal kollaborativen Raum zusammen zum Thema post-digitaler Ignoranz.
Lockdown Residency

„Was bedeutet Self Care für dich?”

„Was bedeutet Self Care für dich?” – fragten wir die Künstler*innen und Kulturschaffende des Oyoun Curators* Lab – und riefen somit die Lockdown Residency ins Leben.
FESTIVAL

Kartografien des Affektes – im queer & jetzt

Eine Liturgie der Kunst und des Mediums, eine intensive und antidisziplinäre Reise durch die queere Migration, einschließlich einer Bukhurr- und Chikhat-Performance von trans-, queeren und nicht-binären Menschen, die indigene Rituale praktizieren und dabei ihre Geschichten erzählten.
OccupyOyoun
Open Call

#OccupyOyoun

Ein Open Call für Konzeptideen während des ersten Lockdowns zur Erstellung und Umsetzung neuer Formate, die es ermöglichen, Künstler*innen zu unterstützen sowie Kunst und Kultur (beyond the live stream) zugänglich zu machen – auch in Unabhängigkeit physischer Räume.