loading events

" All events

  • This event has already taken place.

PERFORMING ARTS FESTIVAL | Workshop #3: Gathering, community and empowerment – ​​a check! – Theater workshop! 


May 25st 16pm - 18:00

Have you always wanted to stage your own story? Do you find it exciting to slip into different roles?

The creators of the theater project Check! invite you to immerse yourself in the world of theater together. In this workshop we exchange ideas on topics such as gender, feminism and queerness. We improvise, learn different breathing and speaking techniques and experiment with different roles. Are you interested yourself or do you know children and young people who would like to play or do theatre? The theater project Check! is a platform for children and young people between the ages of 10 and 15. your piece"A future with a future” takes place on May 26 as part of the Performing Arts Festival.

>> Free entry!

Registration is requested.

Event information: The event will be held in German.
 

Information on other Oyoun events as part of the Performing Arts Festival can be found in our program or on www.performingarts-festival.de!

 

About the artists:

Lorena Valdenegro
Lorena develops three frames of art: actress, director and theater teacher. Lorena's work revolves around the theme of identity, women and migration. She understands the body as the main element of creation. She sees theater as a tool for developing social skills and self-awareness.

Senait Sebhatleab
Senait is a theater educator. She works with children and young people, speaking in visual language is her way of communicating. To bring things into shape for oneself in order to then be able to express them. You are interested in implementing (serious) topics with ease. To dig in layer by layer and to come across what is to be told and implemented. She finds texts, stories and poems exciting.

 

◥ In Oyoun there is no place for sexism, queer hostility, transphobia, any form of racism or discrimination such as anti-black, anti-Muslim racism or anti-Semitism. The same applies to any kind of violent, aggressive or abusive behavior. Oyoun offers a safe space for everyone, an open forum for dialogue and a place where we support and stand up for one another. If someone or something is bothering you during an event, please contact a member of our staff who is there to help! If you have an experience to share with us after an event, please drop us a line E-mail or send us an anonymous message through our Website.

Venue

Oyoun
Lucy-Lameck-Strasse 32
Berlin, 12049 Germany
Show Google Map

Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

  • Diese Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden.

PERFORMING ARTS FESTIVAL | Workshop #3: Zusammenkunft, Gemeinschaft und Empowerment – ein Check! – Theaterworkshop! 


25. Mai 16:00 - 18:00

Du wolltest schon immer deine eigene Geschichte auf die Bühne bringen? Du findest es spannend in verschiedene Rollen zu schlüpfen?

Die Macher*innen vom Theaterprojekt Check! laden dich ein, zusammen in die Welt des Theaters einzutauchen. In diesem Workshop tauschen wir uns über Themen wie Gender, Feminismus und Queerness aus. Wir improvisieren, lernen verschiedene Atem- und Sprachtechniken und experimentieren mit verschiedenen Rollen. Du bist selbst interessiert oder kennst Kinder und Jugendliche, die Lust auf Theater spielen oder machen haben? Das Theaterprojekt Check! ist eine Plattform für Kinder- und Jugendliche im Alter von 10 bis 15 Jahren. Ihr Stück „Eine Zukunft mit Zukunft“ findet am 26. Mai im Rahmen des Performing Arts Festival statt.

>> Eintritt frei!

Um eine Anmeldung wird gebeten.

Veranstaltungshinweise: Die Veranstaltung findet in deutscher Lautsprache statt.
 

Informationen zu weiteren Veranstaltungen vom Oyoun im Rahmen des Performing Arts Festivals findet ihr in unserem Programm oder auf www.performingarts-festival.de!

 

Über die Künstler*innen:

Lorena Valdenegro
Lorena entwickelt drei Rahmen der Kunst: Darstellerin, Regisseurin und Theaterpädagogin. Lorenas Arbeit dreht sich rundum das Thema Identität, Frauen und Migration. Sie versteht den Körper als Hauptelement der Kreation. Sie sieht das Theater als ein Werkzeug für die Entwicklung der sozialen Kompetenz und der Selbsterkenntnis.

Senait Sebhatleab
Senait ist Theaterpädagogin. Sie arbeitet mit Kindern und Jugendlichen, in Bildsprache zu sprechen ist ihre Art zu kommunizieren. Die Dinge für sich in Form zu bringen, um sie dann ausdrücken zu können. Ihr Interesse besteht darin, (ernste) Themen (kinder-)leicht umzusetzen. Schicht für Schicht sich einzugraben und auf das zu stoßen, was erzählt und umgesetzt werden soll. Texte, Erzählungen, Gedichte findet sie spannend.

 

◥ Im Oyoun ist kein Platz für Sexismus, Queerfeindlichkeit, Transfeindlichkeit, jegliche Form von Rassismus oder Diskriminierung wie antischwarzem, antimuslimischem Rassismus oder Antisemistismus. Dasselbe gilt für jede Art von gewalttätigem, aggressivem oder übergriffigem Verhalten. Oyoun bietet einen sicheren Raum für alle, ein offenes Forum für den Dialog und einen Ort, an dem wir uns gegenseitig unterstützen und füreinander einstehen. Wenn dich jemand oder etwas während einer Veranstaltung stört, wende dich bitte an ein Mitglied unseres Personals, das dafür da ist, dir zu helfen! Wenn du uns nach einer Veranstaltung eine Erfahrung mitteilen möchtest, schreibe uns bitte eine E-Mail oder sende uns eine anonyme Nachricht über unsere Website.

Veranstaltungsort

Oyoun
Lucy-Lameck-Staße 32
Berlin, 12049 Deutschland
Google Karte anzeigen

Veranstalter

Oyoun + Collaborator