loading events

" All events

  • This event has already taken place.

Who will we be when you stop telling us? - A performance evening with Cornelia and Kerim Melik Becker

April 14, 2021 19:30 p.m. - 21:00

A performance evening with Cornelia and Kerim Melik Becker

After two weeks of residency at Oyoun, Cornelia and Kerim Becker go on stage - read, sing, move and play - and embody their questions and the answers they are looking for with lyrical and musical language.

“A loved one dies. How do his closest relatives - partner and son - experience and process the time of dying and mourning? The discussion leads into these existential experiences and, with the help of various artistic approaches, searches for answers that can comfort and heal. "

As part of the project "Who will we be when you stop telling us?" An exhibition with projection of audiovisual collages can also be seen in Oyoun's physical and digital spaces.

---

EMBODIED ARTS FESTIVAL 

As part of Oyoun's first curatorial focus - curators, artists and cultural workers - EMBODIED TEMPORALITIES - dealt with identities, belonging and embodied memories from diasporic, decolonial and queer perspectives. The results, encounters and questions that arose from the projects will be discussed during the EMBODIED ARTS FESTIVAL presented and celebrated from April 8th to 18th. See all events here.

Details

Date:
April 14, 2021
Time:
19:30 - 21:00
Event Categories:
,
Event tags:
,

Venue

Online

Organizer

Oyoun

Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

  • Diese Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden.

Wer werden wir sein, wenn du uns nicht mehr erzählst? – Ein Performance-Abend mit Cornelia and Kerim Melik Becker

14. April 19:30 - 21:00

Ein Performance-Abend mit Cornelia and Kerim Melik Becker

Nach zwei Wochen Residency bei Oyoun gehen Cornelia und Kerim Becker auf die Bühne - lesen, singen, bewegen und spielen - und verkörpern ihre Fragestellungen und gesuchten Antworten mit lyrischer und musikalischer Sprache.

“Ein geliebter Mensch stirbt. Wie erleben und verarbeiten seine nächsten Angehörigen – Lebensgefährtin und gemeinsamer Sohn – die Zeit des Sterbens, des Trauerns? Die Auseinandersetzung führt in diese existentiellen Erfahrungen und sucht mithilfe verschiedener künstlerischer Ansätze nach Antworten, die trösten und heilen können.”

Im Rahmen des Projekts "Wer werden wir sein, wenn du uns nicht mehr erzählst?" ist in physischen und digitalen Räumen von Oyoun auch eine Ausstellung mit Projektion von audiovisuellen Collagen zu sehen.

---

EMBODIED ARTS FESTIVAL 

Kurator*innen, Künstler*innen und Kulturschaffende haben sich im Rahmen von Oyouns erstem kuratorischen Schwerpunkt - EMBODIED TEMPORALITIES - mit Identitäten, Zugehörigkeit und verkörperten Erinnerungen aus diasporischen, dekolonialen und queeren Perspektiven auseinandergesetzt. Die Ergebnisse, Begegnungen und Fragen, die sich aus den Projekten ergeben haben, werden während des EMBODIED ARTS FESTIVAL vom 8. bis 18. April präsentiert und gefeiert. Siehe alle Events hier.

Details

Datum:
14. April
Zeit:
19:30 - 21:00
Veranstaltungskategorien:
,
Veranstaltung-Tags:
,

Veranstaltungsort

Online

Veranstalter

Oyoun