loading events

" All events

  • This event has already taken place.

Theater performance | NOMAD

November 26, 2022 20:30 AM - 22:30

"One evening when I was a little girl, I was sitting on the beach with my father. The sea was as dark as the sky. Suddenly a drop of light appeared on the horizon. It didn't come from boats and didn't move. Right across from to us was another country, like a fairyland with lights shining in the middle of the sea. Immediately I asked my father where the lights came from.''It's another country. It's Greece, my little girl,'' my father replied. Me was shocked! Until then I thought the sea was the end and there was no other land... I told him with excitement: "I want to go there dad, it's so close!!! His answer was bitter: "You can't go there whenever you want, Ayşe". 

NOMAD is a physical theater performance based on the life of Ayşe, an immigrant in Europe. Through movement, comedy and tragedy, we explore the experience through the eyes of three characters: Ayşe - the heroine and the two institutional monsters: Eric (policeman and immigration officer) and the paper creature (an absurd embodiment of bureaucracy). 

NOMAD is a show about an immigrant in Europe and her quest for legal status. 

Language: physical theater, non-verbal

Tickets: 12.- € (box office) / 10.- € presale (until 25.11.) / 8.- € (reduced)

-> Presale see below

–––

Credits: 

By and with: Gozde Atalay (Instagram, Facebook, Website )
director: Carolina Ortega (Instagram, Facebook, Website )
Produced by: Tucan Riot (Instagram, Facebook, Website )

Photos: Eirini Vanikioti

Music: Periclis Liakakis

Produced by: Tucan Riot & Mimosa Theater Co.

Light: Elliot

–––

◥ At Oyoun, there is no place for sexism, queerphobia, transphobia, any form of racism or discrimination such as anti-Black, anti-Muslim or anti-Jewish racism, and any sort of violent or aggressive behaviour. Oyoun offers a safer space for all, an open forum for dialogue and a place where we support and stand up for each other. If someone/something bothers you during an event, please approach a member of our staff who is there to help! If you want to share an experience with us after an event, please write us an email (awareness@oyoun.de) or send us an anonymous message via our website.

Details

Date:
November 26, 2022
Time:
20 - 30 p.m. CET
Event Category:
Event tags:
, ,

Venue

Oyoun
Lucy-Lameck-Strasse 32
Berlin, 12049 Germany
Show Google Map

Organizer

Oyoun

Tickets

The number below contains tickets for this event from the shopping cart. By clicking on "Buy tickets" existing participant information can be edited and the number of tickets can be changed.
Tickets are no longer available

Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

  • Diese Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden.

Theaterperformance | NOMAD

26. November 20:30 - 22:30

"Eines Abends, als ich noch ein kleines Mädchen war, saß ich mit meinem Vater am Strand. Das Meer war so dunkel wie der Himmel. Plötzlich erschien mir ein Lichttropfen am Horizont. Er kam nicht von Booten und bewegte sich nicht. Genau gegenüber von uns war ein anderes Land, wie ein Märchenland mit leuchtenden Lichtern mitten im Meer. Sofort fragte ich meinen Vater, woher die Lichter kämen. '' Es ist ein anderes Land. Es ist Griechenland, mein kleines Mädchen'', antwortete mein Vater. Ich war schockiert! Bis dahin dachte ich, das Meer sei das Ende und es gäbe kein anderes Land... Ich sagte ihm voller Aufregung: "Ich will dorthin, Papa, es ist so nah!!! Seine Antwort war bitter: "Du kannst nicht dorthin gehen, wann immer du willst, Ayşe". 

NOMAD ist eine körperliche Theateraufführung, die auf dem Leben von Ayşe, einer Immigrantin in Europa, basiert. Durch Bewegung, Komödie und Tragödie erforschen wir die Erfahrung aus der Sicht von drei Figuren: Ayşe - die Heldin und die beiden institutionellen Monster: Eric (Polizist und Immigrationsbeamter) und die Papierkreatur (eine absurde Verkörperung der Bürokratie). 

NOMAD ist eine Show über eine Immigrantin in Europa und ihre Suche nach einem legalen Status. 

Sprache: Physisches Theater, non-verbal

Tickets:  12.- € (Abendkasse) / 10.- € Vorverkauf (bis 25.11.) / 8.- € (reduziert)

-> Vorverkauf siehe unten

–––

Credits: 

Von und mit: Gözde Atalay (Instagram, Facebook, Webseite)
Regie: Carolina Ortega (Instagram, Facebook, Webseite)
Produziert von: Tucan Riot (Instagram, Facebook, Webseite)

Foto: Eirini Vanikioti

Musik: Periklis Liakakis

Produziert von: Tucan Riot & Mimosa Theater Co.

Licht: Elliot

–––

◥ Im Oyoun ist kein Platz für Sexismus, Queerfeindlichkeit, Transfeindlichkeit, jegliche Form von Rassismus oder Diskriminierung wie anti-Schwarzem, antimuslimischem Rassismus oder Antisemitismus. Dasselbe gilt für jede Art von gewalttätigem, aggressivem oder übergriffigem Verhalten. Oyoun bietet einen sicheren Raum für alle, ein offenes Forum für den Dialog und einen Ort, an dem wir uns gegenseitig unterstützen und füreinander einstehen. Wenn dich jemand oder etwas während einer Veranstaltung stört, wende dich bitte an ein Mitglied unseres Personals, das dafür da ist, dir zu helfen! Wenn du uns nach einer Veranstaltung eine Erfahrung mitteilen möchtest, schreibe uns bitte eine E-Mail (hallo@oyoun.de) oder sende uns eine anonyme Nachricht über unsere Website.

Details

Datum:
26. November
Zeit:
20:30 - 22:30
Veranstaltungskategorie:
Veranstaltung-Tags:
, ,

Veranstaltungsort

Oyoun
Lucy-Lameck-Staße 32
Berlin, 12049 Deutschland
Google Karte anzeigen

Veranstalter

Oyoun

Karten

Die unten stehende Nummer beinhaltet Karten für diese Veranstaltung aus dem Warenkorb. Durch einen Klick auf "Karten kaufen" können vorhandene Teilnehmerinformationen bearbeitet sowie die Kartenanzahl verändert werden.
Karten sind nicht länger verfügbar