loading events

" All events

  • This event has already taken place.

MARTA theater performance

November 27, 2022 14:00 AM - 17:00

On the occasion of the “International Day against Violence against Women*” on November 25th ESTATE an excerpt from the performative play MARTA, which accuses all forms of sexualised discrimination and violence. 

MARTA, a piece about the body and biography, tells the story of two women* who simultaneously experience gender-specific violence in their everyday life, which ends in woman*murder. Told through physical and biographical theatre, this story invites the audience to understand violence against women* not as a private matter but as a problem of society as a whole.

This action is the second event as part of the city-wide “Parcours of Change” of the Collective Migrantas (Instagram, Facebook, Website ). In advance, the artists from "Raíces (Roots)" reflected on the topic of sexualized discrimination and violence against women* and selected a pictogram that was representative of them for the urban campaign. After the play, all guests are invited to leave their comments and messages on the topic on a banner.

Language: German

Doors: 14:00 h 

Start: 14:30 h 

Free admission!

No registration required. 

_RAICES 

RAICES (roots) is the official theater company of the AQUItheater research laboratory, founded in 2016 by Lorena Valdenegro. It consists of nine Spanish-speaking women* with migration experience who have come from Argentina, Nicaragua, Spain and Chile and have been living in Berlin for several years.

Instagram 

Facebook

Website

–––

Credits: 

Dramaturgy: Lorena Valdenegro, based on a collective process.
Duration: 30-45 mins
Directed by Lorena Valdenegro
Assistant director: Catalina Tello
Set design: Mayra Gomez
Music design: Sofia Puertas
Actresses: Marina Cano, Sandra Feferbaum Siemsen, Alicia Morán, Sofía
Puertas and Mariby Romero.

–––

A project by Migrantas eV in cooperation with "Raíces (Roots)" and AQUItheater Berlin. The realization of the project is funded by the Berlin project fund Urbane Praxis made possible and is part of the DRAUSSENSTADT initiative, funded by the Senate Department for Culture and Europe. 

–––

◥ In Oyoun there is no place for sexism, queer hostility, transphobia, any form of racism or discrimination such as anti-black, anti-Muslim racism or anti-Semitism. The same applies to any kind of violent, aggressive or abusive behavior. Oyoun offers a safe space for everyone, an open forum for dialogue and a place where we support and stand up for one another. If someone or something is bothering you during an event, please contact a member of our staff who is there to help! If you have an experience to share with us after an event, please email us or send us an anonymous message through our website.

Details

Date:
November 27, 2022
Time:
14:00 - 17:00
Event tags:
, ,

Venue

Oyoun
Lucy-Lameck-Strasse 32
Berlin, 12049 Germany
Show Google Map

Organizer

Oyoun

Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

  • Diese Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden.

MARTA Theaterperformance

27. November 14:00 - 17:00

Anlässlich des „Internationalen Tages gegen Gewalt an Frauen*“ am 25. November führt RAICES einen Auszug aus dem performativen Theaterstück MARTA, das jegliche Form sexualisierter Diskriminierung und Gewalt anklagt, auf. 

MARTA, ein Stück über den Körper und die Biografie, erzählt die Geschichte zweier Frauen*, die in ihrem Alltag gleichzeitig geschlechtsspezifische Gewalt erfahren, die in einem Frauen*mord endet. Diese Geschichte wird durch physisches und biografisches Theater erzählt und lädt das Publikum ein, die Gewalt gegen Frauen* nicht als Privatsache, sondern als ein Problem der gesamten Gesellschaft zu verstehen.

Diese Aktion ist die zweite Veranstaltung im Rahmen des stadtweiten „Parcours der Veränderung“ des Kollektivs Migrantas (Instagram, Facebook, Webseite). Im Vorfeld haben die Künstler*innen von „Raíces (Wurzeln)“ über das Thema sexualisierte Diskriminierung und Gewalt gegen Frauen* reflektiert und ein für sie repräsentatives Piktogramm für die urbane Aktion ausgewählt. Nach dem Stück sind alle Gäste eingeladen, ihre Kommentare und Botschaften zum Thema auf einem Banner zu hinterlassen.

Sprache: Deutsch

Einlass: 14:00 h 

Beginn: 14:30 h 

Freier Eintritt!

Keine Anmeldung erforderlich. 

_RAICES 

RAICES (Wurzeln) ist das offizielle Theaterensemble des Forschungslabors AQUItheater, das 2016 von Lorena Valdenegro gegründet wurde. Es besteht aus neun Spanisch sprechenden, Frauen* mit Migrationserfahrung, die aus Argentinien, Nicaragua, Spanien und Chile stammend seit mehreren Jahren in Berlin leben.

Instagram 

Facebook

Webseite

–––

Credits: 

Dramaturgie: Lorena Valdenegro, basierend auf einem kollektiven Prozess.
Dauer: 30-45 min
Regie: Lorena Valdenegro
Regieassistenz: Catalina Tello
Bühnenbild: Mayra Gomez
Musikdesign: Sofía Puertas
Darstellerinnen: Marina Cano, Sandra Feferbaum Siemsen, Alicia Morán, Sofía
Puertas und Mariby Romero.

–––

Ein Projekt von Migrantas e.V. in Kooperation mit „Raíces (Wurzeln)“ und AQUItheater Berlin. Die Realisierung des Projektes wird aus Mitteln des Berliner Projektfonds Urbane Praxis ermöglicht und ist Teil der Initiative DRAUSSENSTADT, gefördert von der Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa. 

–––

◥ Im Oyoun ist kein Platz für Sexismus, Queerfeindlichkeit, Transfeindlichkeit, jegliche Form von Rassismus oder Diskriminierung wie anti-Schwarzem, antimuslimischem Rassismus oder Antisemitismus. Dasselbe gilt für jede Art von gewalttätigem, aggressivem oder übergriffigem Verhalten. Oyoun bietet einen sicheren Raum für alle, ein offenes Forum für den Dialog und einen Ort, an dem wir uns gegenseitig unterstützen und füreinander einstehen. Wenn dich jemand oder etwas während einer Veranstaltung stört, wende dich bitte an ein Mitglied unseres Personals, das dafür da ist, dir zu helfen! Wenn du uns nach einer Veranstaltung eine Erfahrung mitteilen möchtest, schreibe uns bitte eine E-Mail oder sende uns eine anonyme Nachricht über unsere Website.

Details

Datum:
27. November
Zeit:
14:00 - 17:00
Veranstaltung-Tags:
, ,

Veranstaltungsort

Oyoun
Lucy-Lameck-Staße 32
Berlin, 12049 Deutschland
Google Karte anzeigen

Veranstalter

Oyoun