loading events

" All events

  • This event has already taken place.

NOMAD (work in progress)

June 8, 20:00 - 21:30

"One evening when I was a little girl, I was sitting on the beach with my father. The sea was as dark as the sky. Suddenly a drop of light appeared on the horizon. It didn't come from boats and didn't move. Right across from to us was another country, like a fairyland with lights shining in the middle of the sea. Immediately I asked my father where the lights came from.''It's another country. It's Greece, my little girl,'' my father replied. Me was shocked! Until then I thought the sea was the end and there was no other land... I told him with excitement: "I want to go there dad, it's so close!!! His answer was bitter: "You can't go there whenever you want, Ayşe". 

NOMAD is a physical theater performance based on the life of Ayşe, an immigrant in Europe. Through movement, comedy and tragedy, we explore the experience through the eyes of three characters: Ayşe - the heroine and the two institutional monsters: Eric (policeman and immigration officer) and the paper creature (an absurd embodiment of bureaucracy). 

NOMAD is a show about an immigrant in Europe and her quest for legal status. 

Language: Physical theater, language no problem 
Tickets: Presale or reservation via xcarolinaortega@gmail.com 

By and with: Gozde Atalay
director: Carolina Ortega
Produced by: Tucan Riot

Photo: Eirini Vanikioti

_Gözde Atalay is a Turkish-born, Athens-based physical theater teacher, director and actress. She has been acting in theater since 2000 and graduated from Istanbul University Faculty of Theater Criticism and Dramaturgy in 2004. As a performer of physical theatre, she studied at the "Chame and Gene Estudios Teatrales" in Madrid and with Thomas Prattki at LISPA/ ArtHouse Berlin, where she completed the new full-time continuing education program. She has also studied with Mario Gonzalez, Giovanni Fusetti, Matej Matejka and Patrick Van Den Boom. In addition, she is actively engaged in other circus techniques and taught in 2011-2012 in the social circus school for children "Cabuwazi" in Berlin. 

_Carolina Ortega is a Venezuelan director, dramaturge and performer. She studied Theater Directing and Dramaturgy (MA Text & Performance) at RADA (London) and Literature and Creative Writing (Drama) at the University of London. She trained in Physical Theater at LISPA and City Lit, as well as with John Mowat, Lee Delong, Lorna Marshall and Philippe Gaulier. She trained in experimental performance at SMASH (Berlin) and studied documentary and biographical theater direction and dramaturgy at the Berlin University of the Arts. With her company TUCAN RIOT she makes pieces with a strong focus on women and migration

Details

Date:
8. June
cooking time:
20:00 - 21:30
Event tags:

Venue

Oyoun
Lucy-Lameck-Strasse 32
Berlin, 12049 Germany
Show Google Map

Organizer

Oyoun

Cards

The number below contains tickets for this event from the shopping cart. Existing participant information can be edited and the number of tickets changed by clicking on "Buy tickets".
Maps are no longer available

Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

  • Diese Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden.

NOMAD (work-in-progress)

8. Juni 20:00 - 21:30

"Eines Abends, als ich noch ein kleines Mädchen war, saß ich mit meinem Vater am Strand. Das Meer war so dunkel wie der Himmel. Plötzlich erschien mir ein Lichttropfen am Horizont. Er kam nicht von Booten und bewegte sich nicht. Genau gegenüber von uns war ein anderes Land, wie ein Märchenland mit leuchtenden Lichtern mitten im Meer. Sofort fragte ich meinen Vater, woher die Lichter kämen. '' Es ist ein anderes Land. Es ist Griechenland, mein kleines Mädchen'', antwortete mein Vater. Ich war schockiert! Bis dahin dachte ich, das Meer sei das Ende und es gäbe kein anderes Land... Ich sagte ihm voller Aufregung: "Ich will dorthin, Papa, es ist so nah!!! Seine Antwort war bitter: "Du kannst nicht dorthin gehen, wann immer du willst, Ayşe". 

NOMAD ist eine körperliche Theateraufführung, die auf dem Leben von Ayşe, einer Immigrantin in Europa, basiert. Durch Bewegung, Komödie und Tragödie erforschen wir die Erfahrung aus der Sicht von drei Figuren: Ayşe - die Heldin und die beiden institutionellen Monster: Eric (Polizist und Immigrationsbeamter) und die Papierkreatur (eine absurde Verkörperung der Bürokratie). 

NOMAD ist eine Show über eine Immigrantin in Europa und ihre Suche nach einem legalen Status. 

Sprache: Physisches Theater, Sprache kein Problem 
Tickets: Vorverkauf oder Reservierung via xcarolinaortega@gmail.com 

Von und mit: Gözde Atalay
Regie: Carolina Ortega
Produziert von: Tucan Riot

Foto: Eirini Vanikioti

_Gözde Atalay ist eine in der Türkei geborene und in Athen lebende Körpertheaterpädagogin, Regisseurin und Schauspielerin. Sie spielt seit 2000 Theater und machte 2004 ihren Abschluss an der Fakultät für Theaterkritik und Dramaturgie der Universität Istanbul.  Als Performerin des physischen Theaters studierte sie an den "Chame and Gene Estudios Teatrales" in Madrid und bei Thomas Prattki am LISPA/ ArtHouse Berlin, wo sie das neue Vollzeit-Fortbildungsprogramm absolvierte. Sie hat auch bei Mario Gonzalez, Giovanni Fusetti, Matej Matejka und Patrick Van Den Boom gelernt. Außerdem beschäftigt sie sich aktiv mit anderen Zirkustechniken und unterrichtete 2011-2012 in der sozialen Zirkusschule für Kinder "Cabuwazi" in Berlin. 

_Carolina Ortega ist eine venezolanische Regisseurin, Dramaturgin und Performerin. Sie studierte Theaterregie und Dramaturgie (MA Text & Performance) an der RADA (London) und Literatur und kreatives Schreiben (Drama) an der University of London. Sie absolvierte eine Ausbildung in Physical Theatre am LISPA und City Lit sowie bei John Mowat, Lee Delong, Lorna Marshall und Philippe Gaulier. Sie absolvierte eine Ausbildung in experimenteller Performance bei SMASH (Berlin) und studierte dokumentarische und biografische Theaterregie und Dramaturgie an der Universität der Künste Berlin. Mit ihrer Kompanie TUCAN RIOT macht sie Stücke mit einem starken Fokus auf Frauen und Migration

Details

Datum:
8. Juni
Zeit:
20:00 - 21:30
Veranstaltung-Tags:

Veranstaltungsort

Oyoun
Lucy-Lameck-Staße 32
Berlin, 12049 Deutschland
Google Karte anzeigen

Veranstalter

Oyoun

Karten

Die unten stehende Nummer beinhaltet Karten für diese Veranstaltung aus dem Warenkorb. Durch einen Klick auf "Karten kaufen" können vorhandene Teilnehmerinformationen bearbeitet sowie die Kartenanzahl verändert werden.
Karten sind nicht länger verfügbar