loading events

" All events

Break & Connection

December 7th 20pm - December 9th 21pm

With a dance installation, “Break & Connection” opens up a space for pause and reflection, which, beyond post-colonial, western influences, opens up a different connection between the individual and himself and each other.

“Break & Connection” picks up on the signs of the times and illuminates breakages and connections, breaks and new beginnings from different perspectives. The moment of breaking with old habits and certainties, which is currently taking place anyway, serves as an occasion for a more fundamental consideration of social coexistence. With this production, Grupo Oito examines the pause as a moment to explore other realities, to take on new perspectives and to perceive them differently: to understand the order through the disorder, to discover the invisible next to the visible, to bring the worldly together with the spiritual. For this purpose, the group deals, for example, with spiritual practices and ways of thinking. These show ways to feel connected to yourself in a deeper way and thus also to other people and the environment.
With “Break & Connection”, Grupo Oito continues its work on anti-racist and decolonial structures and content. After the questioning of the white norm was the focus of “Ubiquitous Assimilation”, the new production is dedicated to the search for what connects. For this, the familiar is broken up and questioned - be it previous working methods, dance conventions or social contexts and personal attitudes.
In the spacious hall of the Oyoun, the audience can move freely and find their own way through the dance performance. The stage design is distributed in the room like an installation and consists of elements from earlier productions, which are taken up and reassembled here. The performers also move freely between the stage design elements and the audience.

◥ Tickets and more information here.

Team

  • Choreography and direction: Ricardo de Paula
  • Performers: Laura Alonso, Caroline Alves, Exocé Oob, Natalie Riedelsheimer, Miro Wallner, Ricardo de Paula, Cintia Rangel
  • Assistant choreography: Léna Sophia Bagutti
  • Dramaturgy: Katja von de Ropp
  • Light: Raquel Rosilden
  • Music: Biano Lima
  • Sound engineering: Makoto Inoue
  • Stage: Andreina Vieira dos Santos, Zé de Paiva
  • Costume: Andreina Vieira dos Santos
  • Production management: MIFRUSH Production (Micaela Trigo & Urszula Heuwinkel)
  • Production management assistant: Laia Montoya
  • Video: Zé de Paiva & Kathleen Kunath
  • Photo documentation: Tito Casal
  • Press and public relations: Felix Schnieder-Henninger

 

Fundings: 
Senate Department for Culture and Europe
Performing Arts Fund with funds from the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media.

***

◥ Please note: The 2G Plus regulations and the wearing of an FFP2 mask apply to this event. You can find more information about the hygiene concept here.

◥ In Oyoun there is no place for sexism, queer hostility, trans hostility, any form of racism or discrimination such as anti-black, anti-Muslim or anti-Jewish racism and any kind of violent or aggressive behavior. Oyoun offers a safe space for everyone, an open forum for dialogue and a place where we support and stand up for one another. If someone or something bothers you during an event, please contact a member of our staff who is there to help you! If you would like to share an experience with us after an event, please write us an E-Mail or send us an anonymous message via our Website.

Details

Start:
December 7th 20pm
End:
December 9th 21pm
Event Category:

Venue

Oyoun
Lucy-Lameck-Strasse 32
Berlin, 12049 Germany

Organizer

Oyoun

Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

Break & Connection

7. Dezember 20:00 - 9. Dezember 21:00

Mit einer tänzerischen Installation erschließt „Break & Connection“ einen Raum des Innehaltens und der Reflexion, der jenseits von postkolonialen, westlichen Prägungen eine andere Verbindung des Einzelnen zu sich selbst und zueinander öffnet.

„Break & Connection“ greift die Zeichen der Zeit auf und beleuchtet Bruch und Verbindung, Pause und Neuanfang von verschiedenen Blickwinkeln aus. Der Moment des Bruchs mit alten Gewohnheiten und Sicherheiten, der gerade ohnehin stattfindet, dient als Anlass für eine grundlegendere Betrachtung des gesellschaftlichen Zusammenlebens. Grupo Oito untersucht mit dieser Produktion die Pause als Moment andere Realitäten zu erkunden, neue Perspektiven einzunehmen und anders wahrzunehmen: durch die Unordnung die Ordnung verstehen, das Unsichtbare neben dem Sichtbaren entdecken, das Weltliche mit dem Geistlichen zusammenbringen. Dafür setzt sich die Gruppe beispielsweise mit spirituellen Praktiken und Denkweisen auseinander. Diese zeigen Wege auf, sich auf tiefere Art und Weise mit sich selbst verbunden zu fühlen und damit auch mit anderen Menschen und der Umwelt.
Mit „Break & Connection“ setzt Grupo Oito die Arbeit an antirassistischen und dekolonialen Strukturen und Inhalten fort. Nachdem bei „Ubiquitous Assimilation“ die Infragestellung der weißen Norm im Fokus stand, widmet sich die neue Produktion der Suche nach dem Verbindenden. Dafür wird Gewohntes aufgebrochen und in Frage gestellt – seien es bisherige Arbeitsweisen, Tanzkonventionen oder auch gesellschaftliche Zusammenhänge und persönliche Haltungen.
Im großzügigen Saal des Oyoun kann sich das Publikum frei bewegen und seinen eigenen Weg durch die Tanzperformance suchen. Das Bühnenbild ist wie eine Installation im Raum verteilt und besteht aus Elementen früherer Produktionen, die hier aufgegriffen und neu zusammengesetzt werden. Auch die Performer*innen bewegen sich frei zwischen den Bühnenbildelementen und dem Publikum.

◥ Tickets und mehr Infos hier.

Team

  • Choreografie und Regie: Ricardo de Paula
  • Performer*innen: Laura Alonso, Caroline Alves, Exocé Oob, Natalie Riedelsheimer, Miro Wallner, Ricardo de Paula, Cintia Rangel
  • Assistenz Choreografie: Léna Sophia Bagutti
  • Dramaturgie: Katja von de Ropp
  • Licht: Raquel Rosildete
  • Musik: Biano Lima
  • Tontechnik: Makoto Inoue
  • Bühne: Andreina Vieira dos Santos, Zé de Paiva
  • Kostüm: Andreina Vieira dos Santos
  • Produktionsleitung: MIFRUSH Production (Micaela Trigo & Urszula Heuwinkel)
  • Assistenz Produktionsleitung: Laia Montoya
  • Video: Zé de Paiva & Kathleen Kunath
  • Fotodokumentation: Tito Casal
  • Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit: Felix Schnieder-Henninger

 

Fundings: 
Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa
Fonds Darstellende Künste aus Mitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien.

***

◥ Bitte beachten: Voraussetzung für den Eintritt zu Events /Ausstellungen im Oyoun ist ein aktueller Impf- /Genesenennachweis. Im Oyoun besteht bis auf weiteres Maskenpflicht. Weitere Infos zum Hygienekonzept findest du hier.

◥ Im Oyoun ist kein Platz für Sexismus, Queerfeindlichkeit, Transfeindlichkeit, jegliche Form von Rassismus oder Diskriminierung wie antischwarzem, antimuslimischem oder antijüdischem Rassismus und jedwede Art von gewalttätigem oder aggressivem Verhalten. Oyoun bietet einen sicheren Raum für alle, ein offenes Forum für den Dialog und einen Ort, an dem wir uns gegenseitig unterstützen und füreinander einstehen. Wenn dich jemand oder etwas während einer Veranstaltung stört, wende dich bitte an ein Mitglied unseres Personals, das dafür da ist, dir zu helfen! Wenn du uns nach einer Veranstaltung eine Erfahrung mitteilen möchtest, schreibe uns bitte eine E-Mail oder sende uns eine anonyme Nachricht über unsere Website.

Details

Beginn:
7. Dezember 20:00
Ende:
9. Dezember 21:00
Veranstaltungskategorie:

Veranstaltungsort

Oyoun
Lucy-Lameck-Staße 32
Berlin, 12049 Deutschland

Veranstalter

Oyoun