loading events

" All events

  • This event has already taken place.

Performing Arts Festival Berlin MARTA

June 1, 2023 18:00 - 19:45

€ 10,00 - € 15,00

MARTA tells the story of two women who experience gender violence in everyday life at the same time, and which ends with femicide. This story is told through physical and biographical theater and tries to invite the viewer to understand this topic not as a private matter but as a problem of society as a whole. MARTA was from AQUItheater Berlin Produced, funded by the Performing Arts Fund with funds from the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media, in cooperation with Oyoun, Kultur Neu Denken.

Tickets: €15 / €10 (concessions) | Ticket button at the bottom of this page

In addition to advance sales, there will be an evening box office on the day of the event.

A limited contingent of free tickets is reserved for those who cannot afford the ticket price. The tickets are via hallo@oyoun.de .

Language: German

Admission: 17:40
Performance: 18:00 p.m. to 19:00 p.m
Follow-up discussion: until 19:45 p.m

Oyoun is constantly working to make all events offered at the venue as accessible as possible. To receive individual information on accessibility, please send us an e-mail to access(at)oyoun.de. We will get back to you as soon as possible. More information on this topic can be found here: access(at)oyoun.de. We will get back to you as soon as possible.

Credits:

Game name: MARTA
Theater Company Name: Raíces (Root)
Production: AQUItheater Berlin
Directed by Lorena Valdenegro
Assistant director: Catalina Tello Aranguiz
Set Designer: Maira Gomez
Music designer: Sofía Puertas Performers: Alicia Moran, Sofía Puertas, Mariby Romero, Marina Cano, Sandra Feferbaum Siemsen

Website: www.aquitheaterberlin.de

About the theater company:

Roots

"Raíces (Roots)" is a theater group made up of women with migration experience living in Berlin. "Roots" is the official theater ensemble of the experimental research laboratory AQUItheater Berlin, founded in 2016 by Lorena Valdenegro. Our creations start with biography and issues that are important to us, such as migration, identity, gender roles and love, from a feminist perspective. Previously, we presented the plays Deconstruction, Sorry, It's Your Fault, Migrated Stories, and MARTA. The latter was funded by the Performing Arts Fund. "Roots" consists of a director (Lorena Valdenegro), an assistant director (Catalina Tello), a stage designer (Maira Gomez), a music designer (Sofía Puertas) and 5 actresses (Marina Cano, Sandra Feferbaum Siemsen, Alicia Morán, Sofía Puertas). and Mariby Romero). We come from different countries - Argentina, Nicaragua, Spain and Chile and we all identify as women, feminists and migrants.

Instagram
Facebook
Website

As part of the Berlin Performing Arts Festival / May 30 – June 4, 2023 / paf.berlin

In Oyoun there is no place for sexism, queerism, transphobia, any form of racism or discrimination such as anti-black, anti-Muslim racism or anti-Semitism. The same applies to any kind of violent, aggressive or abusive behavior. Oyoun offers a safe space for everyone, an open forum for dialogue and a place where we support and stand up for one another. If someone or something is bothering you during an event, please contact a member of our staff who is there to help! If you have an experience to share with us after an event, please drop us a line e-mail or send us an anonymous message via  our website.

Details

Date:
June 1, 2023
Time:
18:00 - 19:45
Admission:
€ 10,00 - € 15,00
Event Category:
Event tags:
, , , , , ,

Venue

Oyoun
Lucy-Lameck-Strasse 32
Berlin, 12049 Germany
Show Google Map

Tickets

The number below contains tickets for this event from the shopping cart. By clicking on "Buy tickets" existing participant information can be edited and the number of tickets can be changed.
Tickets are no longer available

Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

  • Diese Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden.

Performing Arts Festival Berlin | MARTA

1. Juni 18:00 - 19:45

10,00€ – 15,00€

MARTA erzählt die Geschichte von zwei Frauen, die gleichzeitig im Alltag Gender-Gewalt erfahren, und die mit einem Feminizid endet. Diese Geschichte wird durch physisches und biografisches Theater erzählt und versucht die Zuschauer*innen einzuladen, dieses Thema als keine private Angelegenheit zu verstehen, sondern als ein gesamtgesellschaftliches Problem. MARTA wurde von AQUItheater Berlin produziert, gefördert vom Fonds Darstellende Künste aus Mitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien, in Kooperation mit Oyoun, Kultur Neu Denken.

Tickets: 15 € / 10 € (ermäßigt) | Ticketbutton unten auf dieser Seite

Zusätzlich zum Vorverkauf wird es am Tag der Veranstaltung eine Abendkasse geben.

Für diejenigen, die sich den Ticketpreis nicht leisten können, ist ein limitiertes Kontingent an Freikarten reserviert. Die Karten sind via hallo@oyoun.de erhältlich.

Sprache: Deutsch

Einlass: 17:40
Aufführung: 18:00 bis 19:00
Nachgespräch: bis 19:45

Das Oyoun arbeitet stetig an einem möglichst barrierefreien Zugang zu allen Veranstaltungen, die im Haus angeboten werden. Um individuelle Informationen zur Barrierefreiheit zu erhalten, schreibe uns gerne eine E-Mail an access(at)oyoun.de. Wir werden uns frühestmöglich bei dir zurückmelden.

Credits:

Name des Spiels: MARTA
Name der Theaterensemble: Raíces (Wurzel)
Produktion: AQUItheater Berlin
Regie: Lorena Valdenegro
Regie Assistant: Catalina Tello Aranguiz
Bühnenbildnerin: Maira Gomez
Musikdesignerin: Sofía Puertas Darstellerinnen: Alicia Moran, Sofía Puertas, Mariby Romero, Marina Cano, Sandra Feferbaum Siemsen

Webseite: www.aquitheaterberlin.de

Über das Theaterensemble:

Raíces

"Raíces (Wurzeln)“ ist eine Theatergruppe, die aus in Berlin lebenden Frauen mit Migrationserfahrung besteht. „Wurzeln“ ist das offizielle Theaterensemble des experimentelles Forschungslabors AQUItheater Berlin, das 2016 von Lorena Valdenegro gegründet wurde. Unsere Kreationen beginnen mit der Biografie und Themen, die für uns wichtig sind, wie Migration, Identität, Genderrollen und Liebe, aus einer feministischen Perspektiv. Zuvor haben wir die Theaterstücke „De-Konstruktion“, „Entschuldigung, Sie sind schuld“, „Migrierte Geschichten“ und „MARTA“ vorgestellt. Letztere wurde durch den Fonds der Darstellenden Künste gefördert.  „Wurzeln“ setzt sich zusammen aus einer Regiesseurin (Lorena Valdenegro), eine Regieassistentin (Catalina Tello), eine Bühnenbildnerin (Maira Gomez), eine Musikdesignerin (Sofía Puertas) und 5 Darstellerinnen (Marina Cano, Sandra Feferbaum Siemsen, Alicia Morán, Sofía Puertas und Mariby Romero). Wir kommen aus verschiedenen Ländern - Argentinien, Nicaragua, Spanien und Chile und wir alle identifizieren uns als Frauen, Feministinnen und Migrantinnen.

Instagram
Facebook
Website

Im Rahmen des Performing Arts Festival Berlin / 30. Mai – 4. Juni 2023 / paf.berlin

Im Oyoun ist kein Platz für Sexismus, Queerfeindlichkeit, Transfeindlichkeit, jegliche Form von Rassismus oder Diskriminierung wie anti-Schwarzem, antimuslimischem Rassismus oder Antisemitismus. Dasselbe gilt für jede Art von gewalttätigem, aggressivem oder übergriffigem Verhalten. Oyoun bietet einen sicheren Raum für alle, ein offenes Forum für den Dialog und einen Ort, an dem wir uns gegenseitig unterstützen und füreinander einstehen. Wenn dich jemand oder etwas während einer Veranstaltung stört, wende dich bitte an ein Mitglied unseres Personals, das dafür da ist, dir zu helfen! Wenn du uns nach einer Veranstaltung eine Erfahrung mitteilen möchtest, schreibe uns bitte eine E-Mail oder sende uns eine anonyme Nachricht über unsere Website.

Details

Datum:
1. Juni
Zeit:
18:00 - 19:45
Eintritt:
10,00€ – 15,00€
Veranstaltungskategorie:
Veranstaltung-Tags:
, , , , , ,

Veranstaltungsort

Oyoun
Lucy-Lameck-Staße 32
Berlin, 12049 Deutschland
Google Karte anzeigen

Veranstalter

Oyoun + Collaborator

Tickets

Die unten stehende Nummer beinhaltet Tickets für diese Veranstaltung aus dem Warenkorb. Durch einen Klick auf "Tickets kaufen" können vorhandene Teilnehmerinformationen bearbeitet sowie die Ticketsanzahl verändert werden.
Tickets sind nicht länger verfügbar