loading events

" All events

  • This event has already taken place.

Film (INDIANARA) + Performance + Live Stream Brazil Elections | Kisses of the Spider Men (_Beijos de homens aranha_)

October 2, 2022 19:00 am - 21:15

ESRAordínaer * & Indianara

NO LOOKING AWAY, rather LOOKING is required!

October 2nd is a landmark day. For the world and especially for Brazil, because that's where the elections take place.

ESRAordínaer* & friends* take the day as an opportunity to focus on the visibility of the current martyrdom of LGBTIQ+ people as part of a queer art event!

An interactive collage of video, dance and theater elements will be shown. the performance "Ass" by ESRAordínaer* addresses the emotional and rational journey that deals with the self, the other and society.

There will also be a screening of the documentary film "Indianara" (Director: Aude Chevalier-Beaumel, Marcelo Barbosa, 2019). This is about the revolutionary Indianara, who, under the threat of the totalitarian state, leads with her group a fight for the survival of trans people in Brazil.

Program 

19: 00h : "Ass" from ESRA ordinary* 

20:00 p.m.: "Indianara" 

As part of the film screenings, there will also be a live stream of the elections in Brazil and their results. 

Tickets €5 + donation if possible (only at the box office)

Languages: German + English

---

◥ In Oyoun there is no place for sexism, queer hostility, transphobia, any form of racism or discrimination such as anti-black, anti-Muslim racism or anti-Semitism. The same applies to any kind of violent, aggressive or abusive behavior. Oyoun offers a safe space for everyone, an open forum for dialogue and a place where we support and stand up for one another. If someone or something is bothering you during an event, please contact a member of our staff who is there to help! If you have an experience to share with us after an event, please email us (hallo@oyoun.de) or send us an anonymous message via our Website.

Details

Date:
October 2, 2022
Time:
19:00 - 21:15
Event Categories:
, ,
Event tags:
, , , ,

Venue

Oyoun
Lucy-Lameck-Strasse 32
Berlin, 12049 Germany
Show Google Map

Organizer

Oyoun

Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

Film (INDIANARA) + Performance | Küsse der Spinnenmänner (_Beijos de homens aranha_)

2. Oktober 19:00 - 21:15

ESRAordínaer * & Indianara

Der 2. Oktober ist ein richtungweisender Tag. Für die Welt und vor allem Brasilien, da dort gewählt wird.

ESRAordínaer & Freund*innen nehmen den Tag (in Berlin Abend) zum Anlass, um im Rahmen eines QueerKunstEvents die Sichtbarkeit des derzeitigen Martyriums von LGBTIQ+ Menschen ins Blickfeld und in Gedankenwelten zu bringen und zu rücken!

(Eine Live-Schaltung zur Wahl und deren Ergebnisse aus Brasilien wird parallel präsentiert.)

KEIN WEGSEHEN, vielmehr HINSEHEN ist gefragt! Was erwartet das Publikum?

Ein Zweiklang an künstlerischen Ausdrucksformen.

Den Anfang macht ESRAordínaer *

Am Arsch, 19:00 h

" Ein Leben ; EinBlick "
* Eine emotionale wie rationale Reise ins Ich und andere, sowie Gesellschaft.

Eine (interaktive) Collage aus Video, Tanz und Theaterelemente.

Gefolgt von Film:

Indianara, 20:00 h

Die Revolutionärin Indianara führt gemeinsam mit ihrer Gruppe einen Kampf für das Überleben der Transgender in Brasilien an. Sie versammelt ihre Kräfte für eine letzte Schlacht gegen die Angriffe ihrer politischen Partei sowie gegen die kommende totalitäre Bedrohung.

Tickets: 5.- € + Spende (Abendkasse)
Sprachen: Deutsch + Englisch

---

◥ Im Oyoun ist kein Platz für Sexismus, Queerfeindlichkeit, Transfeindlichkeit, jegliche Form von Rassismus oder Diskriminierung wie antischwarzem, antimuslimischem Rassismus oder Antisemistismus. Dasselbe gilt für jede Art von gewalttätigem, aggressivem oder übergriffigem Verhalten. Oyoun bietet einen sicheren Raum für alle, ein offenes Forum für den Dialog und einen Ort, an dem wir uns gegenseitig unterstützen und füreinander einstehen. Wenn dich jemand oder etwas während einer Veranstaltung stört, wende dich bitte an ein Mitglied unseres Personals, das dafür da ist, dir zu helfen! Wenn du uns nach einer Veranstaltung eine Erfahrung mitteilen möchtest, schreibe uns bitte eine E-Mail (hallo@oyoun.de) oder sende uns eine anonyme Nachricht über unsere Website.

Details

Datum:
2. Oktober
Zeit:
19:00 - 21:15
Veranstaltungskategorien:
, ,
Veranstaltung-Tags:
, , , ,

Veranstaltungsort

Oyoun
Lucy-Lameck-Staße 32
Berlin, 12049 Deutschland
Google Karte anzeigen

Veranstalter

Oyoun